Songs of Morocco, Part 1

About 24 hours after landing in Casablanca, I bought a train ticket to Marrakesh.

Waiting for the incoming train before boarding, the melody of the song Marrakesh Express naturally flowed through my brain.The train ride to Marrakesh is about three and half hours. Lucky for me, our train was luxurious. The first class compartment had nice single seats in an open car, versus the six cramped seats in a compartment (as on the return trip).
The first class fare was 140 Dirhams, which was less than $20. In between talking to people and walking around the train, I listened to songs on my iPod Shuffle. I did not have Marrakesh Express in my library but I did have other CSN songs. Anyway, Marrakesh Express stayed in my head until the following day.

Charles McCool is an independent consumer travel advocate.

For frequent travel deals, follow me on Facebook (McCool Travel) and Twitter (@CharlesMcCool).

© 2011, Charles McCool

3 thoughts on “Songs of Morocco, Part 1

  1. Pingback: McCool Travel Week in Review – May 16 – May 20, 2011 « McCool Travel

  2. Pingback: Travel Tip: Eat Like a Local and Save Money « McCool Travel

  3. Pingback: Opa Locka: Funny Name, Cool Architecture | McCool Travel

Leave a Reply

